Announcing the 2015 National Preservation Awards

By Forum Online posted 11-04-2015 17:00


Baltimore Design School. | Credit: Baltimore Design School
 Interior of Baltimore Design School, recipient of a 2015 Driehaus Preservation Award | Credit: Baltimore Design School
The National Preservation Awards are bestowed on distinguished individuals, nonprofit organizations, public agencies and corporations whose skill and determination have given new meaning to their communities through preservation of our architectural and cultural heritage. These efforts include citizen attempts to save and maintain important landmarks; companies and craftsmen whose work restores the richness of the past; the vision of public officials who support preservation projects and legislation in their communities; and educators and journalists who help Americans understand the value of preservation.

The 2015 National Preservation Awards were presented at PastForward in Washington, DC. Here are the recipients.

Driehaus Preservation Awards

JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Houston, TX

Dental Associates Iron Block Building
Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Baltimore Design School
Baltimore, Maryland

Ames Shovel Works Apartments
North Easton, Massachusetts

Louise du Pont Crowninshield Award

Robert Silman

President's Award for National Leadership in Historic Preservation

Greenwich Post Office
Greenwich, Connecticut

American Express Aspire Award

Emilie Evans, director Rightsizing Cities Initiative, PlaceEconomics
Detroit, Michigan

National Trust/HUD Secretary's Award for Excellence in Historic Preservation

3010 Apartments Limited Partnership
St. Louis, Missouri

Trustees' Award for Organizational Excellence

Adirondack Architectural Heritage
Keeseville, New York

Peter H. Brink Award for Individual Achievement in Historic Preservation

Elizabeth Pierce, President and CEO Cincinnati Museum Center
Cincinnati, Ohio

Tony Goldman Award

John and Mary Gronen, Gronen Properties
Dubuque, Iowa

John H. Chafee Award for Outstanding Achievement in Public Policy

Congressman Michael Turner (R-OH) and Congressman Earl Blumenauer (D-OR)

Trustees' Emeritus Award for Excellence in the Stewardship of Historic Sites

Fort Mason Center
San Francisco, CA

#DC2015 #NationalPreservationAwards #PastForward #Announcements

Get Connected

Discuss this blog post and more on Forum’s new online community. Sign up now.