2017 National Preservation Awards

2017 National Preservation Awards

The National Preservation Awards honor the very best in preservation. Each year, the National Trust for Historic Preservation presents a select number of major awards at PastForward: the national preservation conference. These exclusive awards serve to educate and inspire, as well as raise the visibility of the preservation movement.

The nomination submission period for the 2017 National Preservation Awards has ended. Recipients of the 2017 National Preservation Awards will be announced to the public in November 2017. Those who submitted a nomination will be notified July 14, 2017.

Award Categories

The Richard H. Driehaus Foundation National Preservation Awards recognize the country's best preservation projects—projects that highlight cutting-edge preservation approaches or technologies. Learn More >

The Louise du Pont Crowninshield Award is the National Trust for Historic Preservation’s highest national honor of an individual, recognizing superlative achievement over time in the preservation and interpretation of cultural, architectural or maritime heritage. Learn More >

The American Express Aspire Award recognizes an emerging leader in the preservation field who has made significant achievements in preservation. Learn More >

The Trustees’ Award for Organizational Excellence recognizes a nonprofit organization, large or small, that has demonstrated sustained and superlative achievement in historic preservation. Learn More >

The Peter H. Brink Award for Individual Achievement in Historic Preservation recognizes an individual who has made extraordinary contributions toward saving a historic place in the past year. Learn More >